Clear Tai Chi?

Discussion on the three big Chinese internals, Yiquan, Bajiquan, Piguazhang and other similar styles.

Clear Tai Chi?

Postby JoeWood on Tue Jun 03, 2014 6:55 pm

Do any of you gentlemen have first hand or even second hand experience training/seminar/demo with Richard Clear? I am new to the world of internal martial arts and am interested in branching out from my karate regiment. So is this guy legit? Why or why not?

Here's a link for reference: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rb4GxGDCVAI

I have viewed a handful of his material, however he has more videos on his channels than I care to sift through.

Thanks,

Joe
JoeWood
Anjing

Re: Clear Tai Chi?

Postby XiaoXiong on Tue Jun 03, 2014 8:21 pm

I've had him recommended. It seems that his ideas can be useful, I am not that familiar myself, but I would check it out.
Jess
Truth enlightens the mind, but won't always bring happiness to the heart.
XiaoXiong
Great Old One

Postby JoeWood on Wed Jun 04, 2014 5:32 am

Thank you Jess. I was lurking on this forum for about a week waiting for my account to activate. Your posts have been especially helpful for my understanding of some of the basic concepts of internal martial arts.

I watched through Mr. Clear's push hand tutorials. It is definitely different than any other push hands clips I have seen, however, it gives me a good idea on how to start building a foundation of new skills to integrate into my martial training.

Joe
JoeWood
Anjing

Postby XiaoXiong on Wed Jun 04, 2014 12:28 pm

Hey Joe, check out the video I just posted in the Great Taiji Stuff thread, with Mark Rasmus. He's got some good stuff I think.
Jess
Truth enlightens the mind, but won't always bring happiness to the heart.
XiaoXiong
Great Old One

Postby chud on Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:20 pm