Serge Augier

Discussion on the three big Chinese internals, Yiquan, Bajiquan, Piguazhang and other similar styles.

Serge Augier

Postby 100kilos on Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:36 am

Just wonder what the RSF folk think about distant learning from master Serge Augier? Is it worth it? Any details on Serge or experiences to share so I can get a wider picture. Thanks for your time. Dont know if this is the right place to post this.
Last edited by 100kilos on Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
100kilos
Anjing

Re: Serge Augier

Postby hodmeist on Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:58 am

He has an exceptional reputation. How is the distance learning set up? Is it via SKYPE or DVD downloads? I think if you could get together with him for corrections after distance learning then it would be beneficial as some top names endorse him strongly. I have no direct experience but would love to train with him.
hodmeist
Anjing

Postby kenneth fish on Sat Jul 05, 2014 8:10 am

Distance learning is great for academic classes (introduction to psychology etc). For teaching complex manual skills or physical skills, not so hot. Would you consider learning ballet over the internet? I hope not....
A casual stroll through the lunatic asylum shows that faith does not prove anything.
Friedrich Nietzsche
kenneth fish
Great Old One

Postby 100kilos on Sat Jul 05, 2014 8:21 am

Kenneth that was my concern. It would be through Skype and I could get instruction from one of his students who is in Chicago but that would be once In a couple of months since I live in New York. Just wanted to hear more about him and his teachings and possibly if any has trained with him long distance or in person. Hodmeist your feedback was useful thank you. If any one else has an experience with him I would love to hear your endorsement or criticism. All is welcome. Once again thank you fro the replies.

P.S. you can pm me if you like if that would be easier and if you don't like to post it on the main forum. Thanks!! :)