Differences between different branches of Yiquan?

Discussion on the three big Chinese internals, Yiquan, Bajiquan, Piguazhang and other similar styles.

Differences between different branches of Yiquan?

Postby nicklinjm on Tue May 26, 2015 8:48 pm

As someone who has had some very basic training in Yiquan in the past and who would like to get deeper into it, could some of the board members enlighten me as to the differences in approach between the main branches of Yiquan?

When I say main branches I'm thinking of:

- Yao brothers / Cui Ruibin
- Wang Xuanjie's Dachengquan
- Han brothers (Han Xingqiao's sons, Han Jingyu and Han Jingchen)

Obviously if anyone has experiences with other branches would be great if you could share your input as well.
nicklinjm
Wuji

Re: Differences between different branches of Yiquan?

Postby hodmeist on Wed May 27, 2015 12:38 am

I have limited experience of Yiquan although back in the nineties I did have the privileged of meeting and training briefly with Wang Xuanjie.