Microcosmis Orbit Training as Part of Taijiquan

Discussion on the three big Chinese internals, Yiquan, Bajiquan, Piguazhang and other similar styles.

Microcosmis Orbit Training as Part of Taijiquan

Postby Ron Panunto on Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:27 am

For those who practice Microcosmic Orbit, how do you know if you have opened the two meridians and then completed the orbit? I have been practicing since the early 1970's and I really don't know how to gauge success. For those who have completed the orbit, or think they have, was the realization sudden or gradual over time. What was the nature of your realization? What can you do now with your taijiquan that was missing before you completed the orbit? For those that don't practice this method, why don't you think that it's important for taijiquan mastery?

I even went to a Mantak Chia seminar about 35 years ago with the promise that he would inject his qi into my 3rd eye and that would complete the orbit. I felt absolutely no difference after the seminar, so that indicated one of three things to me: 1) that I had already completed my orbit, so there was no additional effect; 2) that Chia's qi injection didn't work on me; or 3) that Chia was a fraud and I got took.
Ron Panunto
Wuji

Re: Microcosmis Orbit Training as Part of Taijiquan

Postby GrahamB on Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:34 am

Ron,

I've found that people involved more in the chi kung world have one understanding about the microcosm orbit and people involved in the 'functional movement' or martial arts world have another. For what it's worth.

Here's CZL

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qNUtD_iWZLU
One does not simply post on RSF.
The Tai Chi Notebook
GrahamB
Great Old One

Postby Franklin on Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:05 pm

if you are not trolling...
here is my answer

check this book out..
https://www.amazon.com/Little-Book-Herc ... 0972190716

at least in my experience it describes very well the physical things you go through as your body "opens up"