Thank You

Rum, beer, movies, nice websites, gaming, etc., without interrupting the flow of martial threads.

Thank You

Postby allen2saint on Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:04 pm

About two years ago I posted on this board, first in honor of a colleague who had been murdered and then two months later asking advice for what I should do after my girl and I broke up and I had three free months to house sit and collect myself. Many people posted kind words of advice and support during that time. During this year, I met a wonderful woman who can hit harder than I can. I will marry her next year. This week, my mentor signed off on my master's thesis. I graduated with a 3.97 and I've just been offered a great job that is very close to my field, where I have a chance to make a positive impact.

I've never been very disciplined, so my training has fallen by the wayside, but I'll return to my training now a happier, more centered and fulfilled person who is, on one side, more of a committed pacifist than ever, but also, a person who knows he is capable of working hard and making some incredibly complex material make sense. I think for the first time, I feel I bring something to the art as much as I wish the art to bring something to me. And, more importantly, I appreciate what it feels like to be down and out and I now have the good fortune to be able to help others in the same position should that opportunity arise. That's more than enough success for me.

A lot of you guys( and girls?) have been very supportive, both in the past and in recent discussions and I really appreciate it. Thanks.
Last edited by allen2saint on Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.
allen2saint
Wuji

Re: Thank You

Postby Doc Stier on Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:09 pm

Congratulations, Allen! Wishing you all the best in your new job. :)
"First in the Mind and then in the Body."
Doc Stier
Great Old One

Postby Michael on Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:52 am

Congrats!
Michael