Getting science on your side

Rum, beer, movies, nice websites, gaming, etc., without interrupting the flow of martial threads.

Getting science on your side

Postby willie on Sat Jun 30, 2018 6:00 pm

Recently, I've been involved in many debates which I believe to be non-constructive.
I have found that most of those debates were filled with faulty information. (Especially taiji and weightlifting).
Seeing how it is impossible and undesirable to approach non-approachable people, I've decided to make video's that are
backed by science instead.
willie

Re: Getting science on your side

Postby willie on Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:45 am

The word acknowledgment means,
1. acceptance of the truth.
2. The action of expressing gratitude or appreciation.

willie

Postby everything on Sun Jul 01, 2018 1:21 pm

do you have a tldr you want us to comment on? I'm not a scientist, but I grew up in a "science town" (where almost all my friends' parents were scientists) and have some training in stats. There is actual scientific method of study supported by statistical methods (to reject that a pattern is due to random mathematical chance) which is about rejecting the null hypothesis (nothing is technically ever proven), and then there is "science".
amateur practices til gets right pro til can't get wrong
/ better approx answer to right q than exact answer to wrong q which can be made precise /
“most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. Source of all true art & science
everything
Wuji

Postby willie on Sun Jul 01, 2018 1:57 pm