DC/MD Xingyi

Request a teacher near you. Any school opening notices are also posted here.

DC/MD Xingyi

Postby taocoyote on Tue Feb 08, 2011 8:27 pm

Grandmaster Su Lizhi is currently teaching Shang style Xingyi in Chevy Chase, MD, just a short drive or Metro ride from DC.

Classes are currently 10am-12pm on Saturdays at Grandmaster Su's home.

The amount of detail he goes into in his classes is extraordinary, and is tailored to each individual. You can expect personal attention from GM Su during the class that is invaluable. Anyone in the area interested in Xingyi, either as a beginner or an experienced Xingyi practicioner can benefit from his teaching. And if anyone is interested in his Xingyi lineage, a Google search will provide, or you can reply to this post or PM me for more details.

On a personal level, I have been a student of GM Su for only a short time, but he has increased my Xingyi knowledge and skill considerably. And as an experienced Xingyi practicioner, upon meeting him, I have been learning more than I could have hoped for. I can only hope that someone reading this takes the opportunity to attend one of the classes and meets GM Su, then you too will know that he is the Real Deal ;D

Again, if you want more details, PM me or respond to this post.

Thanks
"I drank what?!" ~ Socrates
taocoyote
Santi

Re: DC/MD Xingyi

Postby muggs on Sat May 26, 2012 9:06 am

Hi,
I live in Hyattsville. I study at Wudang Longmen and Wu Shen Tao in Takoma Park. Am interested in knowing the resources available in the area. Interested in learning about Master Su and others. Thanks. Beautiful Day!
muggs
Santi

Postby XiaoXiong on Mon May 28, 2012 3:36 pm

I teach Yizong Bagua on Sundays at the tai chi court in Cabin John regional park.
Jess
Truth enlightens the mind, but won't always bring happiness to the heart.
XiaoXiong
Great Old One

Postby jjy5016 on Tue May 29, 2012 9:37 am