Ma Hong

A collection of links to internal martial arts videos. Serious martial arts videos ONLY. Joke videos go to Off the Topic.

Ma Hong

Postby kshurika on Sun May 16, 2010 12:32 pm

This probably has been posted many times. But, while screwing around on YouTube, I thought I'd look up Ma Hong and found this. I studied with him many, many years ago and I still think he was the best Chen stylist I've ever seen. He's retired now, I'm told, and Chen Bing will probably go to the head of the class eventually. But, Ma Hong was/is one of the greats. A true gentleman and a great martial arts scholar. Hope you like it.

kshurika
Wuji

Re: Ma Hong

Postby ors on Sun May 16, 2010 12:35 pm

He's retired now, I'm told, and Chen Bing will probably go to the head of the class eventually...

? Chen Bing with Ma Hong? Have I missed something or what? Are you serious?

Örs
ors
Wuji

Postby Baguaplayer on Sun May 16, 2010 1:26 pm

He did say eventually.
Baguaplayer
Great Old One

Postby NoSword on Sun May 16, 2010 2:08 pm

kshurika wrote:he was the best Chen stylist I've ever seen.

+1.

Watch the kua at 1:01. This would be seriously hazardous to your health if you were on the receiving end.
Your identity is the enemy
NoSword
Wuji

Postby Areios on Sun May 16, 2010 2:40 pm

edit sorry i wanted to post this picture in a nother thread.
Last edited by Areios on Tue May 18, 2010 8:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
Areios
Wuji

Postby Adam S on Sun May 16, 2010 5:21 pm

As far as I know he has slowed down but not retired & still teaches in Shijiazhuang

Umm-the Chen Bing reference I dont get

If your talking about the next generation from the village then yes CB & CZQ will be the head guys I assume

Many from the village lines dont think much of Ma Hong

But personally I feel that between MH, CY & FZQ(pre 90's) you have a direct link to how CZK trained
Proud Tree & Qi Hugger
Adam S
Wuji

Postby mixjourneyman on Sun May 16, 2010 5:58 pm